7 weeks , 11 lbs. Holding Steady butttttt.

It’s official, my weight has not budged ( well maybe a little)  in 10 days. Still right at 11 lbs.  Not giving up, IT IS WHAT IT IS.

It’s been over a  week since our GREAT flood at work and still dealing with the aftermath.

During that week, we dealt with several crews.   Then they started on the roofs, and our bosses decided to raise rates which means a lot of extra work, as in stuffing almost 600 envelopes in two days and a mailing deadline of Saturday. Not to mention trying to do my job. As of early this morning, the letters have not even been populated yet.

As well , we have a carpet cleaner coming in  to try to save the carpet.

All of which is VERY stressful!

Really trying to stay on track despite.   I don’t know where that clicked but it did. The key is working through IT  ( whatever IT is)   Without letting the triggers take hold.      NSV.   Yes?   🙂

Very little has changed with the eating  habits other than I had two slices of pizza on the day of the flood, as well spaghetti for dinner one night, and again for lunch the next day.  I made it with mushrooms and 12 oz of turkey burger.  I also had  one Dove chocolate ice cream  bar the other night.  OMG that was so good. Otherwise, I am doing fairly well.  I think.

I will check in early next week.

Hope everyone has a GREAT weekend.

About Shei1Says

Middle-aged wife, mom, grandmother of six. I work all the time in property management . Hubby and I share a home with a small dog and two rescued cats. Aside from that, I am a serial blogger, hopeless humaniac, full time life student, part time crusader and hellian when need be.
This entry was posted in Day-to-Day, Weigh In and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

