Life is Messy!

Six weeks today but there will be no weigh in.

Why?

Because I had major flooding in my apartment and now my scale doesn’t work. ūüė¶ Now I am jonezing!

Ever have one of those days where everything  that could go wrong, did?

First off, hubby was in a VERY bad mood because he didn’t sleep well and woke on the couch. ¬†He was just generally very snippy and mid afternoon, I ¬†put him down for a nap. ¬†I’m being sarcastic but he did take a nap and I was asked to wake him at 2 pm.

I was personally having a VERY production day in office. ¬†Got a lot of busy work dealt with.Until ¬†I went in to wake him. ¬†OMG! ¬†You would have thought World war III ¬†had started. ¬†But it had to be someone’s fault so of course it was mine.

Finally, he went down the street to buy a wet/dry vac. ¬†It took him almost an hour to resign himself to the fact that we needed it. ¬† They wouldn’t rent him one because our debit card wasn’t linked to a real bank.

We’ve had a problem with slow drains and gurgling pipes ¬†since we have been here and more than a few mishaps. It’s an older property that has been ‘improved- upon’ over¬† the years. ¬†Probably ¬†an overburdened septic system and one too many bathrooms.

I had three inches of water though out the entire apartment.

Then came a plumber, who made a big mess and only guessed at the problem. Then another and finally the electricians to fix the ¬†electrical outlet at no charge because one of the plumber’s¬†ladders, was knocked over by a gust of wind.

Meanwhile, the three inches of water had soaked into the wall-to-wall carpeting but my husband was outside “helping” ¬†them until almost 9 pm.

Somebody, messed with the breaker box, and I had flickering lights and no working modem in the office, just as I was closing.

We finally ate dinner last night about 9 pm.

At one point my husband asked . ¬†” How come you didn’t tell me you were out of wine ?” ¬† It was the most amusing thing he said in weeks.

Guess what we had for dinner?

YEP!  Pizza!    I stopped after two slices though.

About Shei1Says

Middle-aged wife, mom, grandmother of six. I work all the time in property management . Hubby and I share a home with a small dog and two rescued cats. Aside from that, I am a serial blogger, hopeless humaniac, full time life student, part time crusader and hellian when need be.
This entry was posted in Day-to-Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

