Bad, Bad White Carbs/and HIGHLY processed staples

They are poison to my weight loss efforts. I know better.  I truly do.

Last night,  I scrambled  burger, added 2 cups of ( dry-packaged, prepared  onion gravy, served with white rice peas and carrots.  It was very tasty.  It wasn’t like I was craving it or anything, just making do on the last night before payday and I had to throw something together for dinner.  It’s interesting though, how much more I ate, and how ‘comfortable’ comfort food is to eat.

I even told myself that I wouldn’t get on the scale this morning, knowing it would show BUT alas I couldn’t stop myself.  Today I am up two lbs. 😦

Now logically I know that this IS a temporary spike but it is still disheartening .

SO, if I have any sage advice today, it would be just DON’T.  But if you do, DON’T beat yourself up, or  go near the scale for a couple of days and get back on track as soon as possible. Like now.

Now if I can only  follow my own advice.

Toodles.

About Shei1Says

Middle-aged wife, mom, grandmother of six. I work all the time in property management . Hubby and I share a home with a small dog and two rescued cats. Aside from that, I am a serial blogger, hopeless humaniac, full time life student, part time crusader and hellian when need be.
This entry was posted in Day-to-Day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

