Day 8 Progress

So,  I have been at this weight loss journey for eight days  now and I am excited to announce that I have already lost  4 lbs.  Which is not bad at all considering I have yet to kick it into high gear with regular exercise.

I am not weighing my foods or counting calories persay, but I have made a few significant changes which apparently have me on the right track.

The only NO NO’s I chose for the week were   1)   my favorite diet soft drink  just because I know it is not good for me.   And  2)  ice cream because I  just LOVE it too much!  That and chocolate.

I also limited highly  processed foods and  white carbs generally.

Otherwise I tried harder to get the green leafy stuff in my diet and drink more water.

Last night I did have a frozen dinner , but I added veggies and only  ate half of the original content .

Aside from a bit of withdrawal, probably from cutting out the soda, I am eating less and actually feeling a bit better  generally.

The increased water though, I think pulls it all together .  It’s amazing.   YES I know, that proper hydration is necessary for proper bodily function but I have also noted decreased appetite  which sure makes the process easier.

About Shei1Says

Middle-aged wife, mom, grandmother of six. I work all the time in property management . Hubby and I share a home with a small dog and two rescued cats. Aside from that, I am a serial blogger, hopeless humaniac, full time life student, part time crusader and hellian when need be.
This entry was posted in Day-to-Day, Food & Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 8 Progress

  1. myoddjournal says:

    I am on to my fifth day. My friend and I came up with a yearlong health challenge. You may check it out on my blog. 🙂 good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

